New resources for Health Information Week 2018

Health Information Week 2018 (2nd-8th July) is coming up on the horizon. Join in using this year’s hashtag #HIW2018.

There are so many ways to get involved online and/or through events and other activities.  Now is a great time to gather initial ideas on how your service might participate in this year’s campaign.

To support you, some additional resources are being developed by a project team from the 2017-2018 HEE/CILIP Leadership Programme.

Why not start with this postcard (pdf and Word versions available) to generate some ideas among your teams, regional colleagues or other partners?

Don’t forget there are many helpful tips and resources available to you – we hope to add more resources in the next few weeks – http://kfh.libraryservices.nhs.uk/patient-and-public-information/health-information-week/

We have also created a dedicated Twitter account @Healthinfoweek that you can follow for updates.

Coming soon

  • Report on learning from HIW2017 including results from a recent survey and some useful case studies
  • Marketing templates
  • Signposting to further resources

In addition, we are exploring evaluation templates and developing partnerships with other sectors to strengthen HIW as a national campaign. So, watch this space!

Please contact any of the project team members below if you have any queries

Health Information Week Project Team
Health Education England / CILIP Leadership Development Programme

Louisa Fulbrook – Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Louisa.Fulbrook@rjah.nhs.uk

Steph Grey – Public Health England  Stephanie.Grey@phe.gov.uk

Linda Kalinda – Great Western Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust l.kalinda@nhs.net

Jenny Kendrick – NICE jenny.kendrick@nice.org.uk

Sarah Lewis- Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust sarah.lewis23@nhs.net

Clare Quigley – Self Help UK clare.quigley@selfhelp.org.uk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *